Home About Me About Them Gallery Muses Cover Flow Et Cetera Guestbook


(taken from arsenicteddy, who got it from emptygod.)

This was really fun btw, thanks for the idea lol!

Back to About Me

Full name: Nicholas [REDACTED] (fun fact: I don't have middle name)

Nicknames: MisterIndependent, anothermigrane (because the correct spelling was already taken on twitter), and Takuya (usually only as a video game name).

Birthplace: Queens, New York

Birthday: June 25th

Where Do You Live Now?: Georgia, in the metro-Atlanta area.

Parent(s) I’m not terribly attached to them, but I am still grateful I had them.

Sibling(s) One 18-year-old younger brother who’s like, 6 inches taller than me (and I’m 6’0”).

Looks I’m… pretty in the face, I guess ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Favorite Animal(s): any type of cat/feline

Favorite TV Show(s): Parks & Recreation, Archer, and Futurama to name a few (though I don't watch cable much nowadays).

Favorite Kind(s) Of Music: Chillwave, D&B, House, EDM, Pop (though I’m more picky about this one).

Favorite Movie(s): [in no particular order] Coming To America, Jennifer’s Body, Who Made the Potatoe Salad?, My Friend Dahmer, Precious, Imitation of Life (the 1959 one), and Breakfast at Tiffany’s

(P.S. look up "who made the potatoe salad" on Youtube; its fucking crazy (be warned, there's plenty of profanity as well as n-word usage there).

School: Graduated high school in 2018

Future School: Graduated college in 2022

Future Job: I’m a teacher lol.

Boyfriend/Girlfriend: Single, but I’ll worry about that later.

Best Buds: I have a couple of good friends, one from high school, and another from college. Everyone else is an acquaintance, I guess, except for some real cool twitter moots :D

Favorite Candy: Twix, Reese’s, and York peppermint patties.

Hobbies: cooking, drawing, playing on my switch, watching Youtube.

Things You Collect: Cassettes, CDs (I don't have much space for anything else).

Do You Have A Personal Phone Line: No, but I have a favorite phone number: 404-914-3905, also known as the Gag Order Hotline!

Favorite Body Part Of The Opposite Sex?: Boobies, no matter the sex.

Any Tattoos And Where Of What?: Nah, but I would consider getting one of a stylized crab for my zodiac.

Piercing(s) And Where?: Nope, too grody for me :(

What Do You Sleep in?: Underwear with either a t-shirt or sweatshirt; socks if my feet are cold.

Do you like Chain Letters: Thank god I haven’t had to deal with those for a while

Best Advice: This. But on a more serious note, know that you must take on the burden of making yourself a better person now, because life will always give you the test before giving you the lesson.

Favorite Quotes: "I was never a child. As soon as I popped out of my mom, I was just in the know.“
-Tiffany “New York” Pollard
(This just perfectly sums up my entire life up until adulthood)

Non-sport Activity You Enjoy: Retro computing; I have a Y2k-era computer that I like to use just for funisies.

Dream Car: I don’t dream about automobiles.

Favorite Thing To Do In Spring: Trying to enjoy the weather before it gets too hot.

What’s Your Bedtime: Around 10pm or so. I used to be able to stay up past midnight easily, but not so much anymore.

Where Do You Shop?: For groceries, usually Walmart and Kroger, sometimes Aldi. For me, just wherever I see something I really like, though I try not to buy unnecessarily; I’m kinda minimalist in that sense.

Coke or Pepsi: I don't drink soda but Pepsi is superior.

Favorite Thing(s) To Wear?: Crewneck sweatshirts, jeans, and tie-dye socks. Also, any one of my various kinds of Vans.

Favorite Subject(s) In School?: Always art. All of my art teachers were really cool :D

Favorite Color(s): Anything pastel/faded, but I especially love cool shades of green.

Favorite People To Talk To Online: My twitter moot Reese and my discord friend Blair!

Root-Beer or Dr. Pepper?: These are even worse…

Do You Shave?: Once a week or so, but I really only trim; I like my beard too much.

Favorite Vacation Spot(s): Probably Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, but I also like going back to visit New York.

Favorite Family Member(s): I’m not really attached to any of them… maybe my aunt?

Did You Eat Paint Chips When You Were a Kid?: Nahhh cause I saw that one episode of Everybody Hates Chris where that kid fell tf out after eating some lmao.

Favorite CD you own: Nasti Muzik - Khia

The ONE Person Who You Hate The Most: I don't have the energy to hate anyone anymore. Once I learned to stop harboring my resentment towards others (i.e. my mother) and truly let go, life became a whole lot more bearable to live. Forgive, but don’t forget, so to speak.

Favorite Food(s): Chicken tikka masala, steakburgers, any kind of dense cake or pastry, pelau (if you know what that is, kudos)

Who Is The Hottest Guy or Girl In The World?: Alex Lederman, hands down; he makes me twitch in just the right way ( @lexnstuff on twitter)

What Is Your Favorite Salad Dressing?: Ken’s Light Caesar Dressing (it has to be the “Light” specifically)

When You Die, Do You Wanna Be Buried or Burned Into Ashes?: I saw something about aqua-cremation, so I think I’ll do that.

Do You Believe In Aliens?: I’m sure we’re not the only sentient beings out there.

If You Had The Chance To Professionally Do Something, What would You Do?: I mean, I'm a certified teacher, so I’m professionally working with kids, which is something I enjoy doing anyway.

Things You Obsess Over: I’m not sure if I can call them “obsessions,” but I tend to go back to video games I enjoy playing, like Zelda, Bayonetta, and particularly Wizard101 (which is where my OCs were originally born from, but I really liked developing them beyond the limitations of that universe).

Favorite Day of the Week: They’re all the same to me lol.

A Teacher You Hated: Again with the hatred, but I think the only teacher to ever make me cry directly was this jerk who taught both my 6th AND 7th grade English classes. He was an arrogant, pompous sadist who liked embarrassing and manipulating students just for fun.

Favorite Disney Movie: Eww, Disney. But I remember liking Monsters Inc. as a kid.

What Is Your Favorite Season?: Definitely Fall; I get to channel my inner “Christian Girl Autumn” vibes.

What Toppings Do You Like On Your Pizza?: Pepperoni and/or sausage on red sauce, chicken and onions on white sauce.

Did You Like Your School Food Itself (As In The District Food): Yea, it was fine. Nothing spectacular, but whaddya expect from government food? I do wanna shout-out the lunch ladies in my elementary and high school: in elementary, they would always save me an extra cinnamon bun because they would always run out by the time I got there (since my class was the last lunch in the school). And in high school, I would usually end up going to the salad bar (since it was the one with the shortest wait) and they would always remember my order. Much love to y’all <3

If You Could Live Anywhere, Where Would You Live?: I would love to live in an old suburb somewhere out in the middle of nowhere. As long as I have a broadband connection, I’ll be a happy camper!

Favorite Thing(s) To Do On Weekends: After grocery shopping and cleaning early Saturday morning, I just chill out listening to lofi or some vaporwave while browsing the web or playing games. Occasionally I’ll go out with a friend for lunch or something.

Favorite Magazine(s): I don't really read magazines, but I do like anything Oprah.

Favorite Flower(s): Pansies, tulips, and Jacob’s Ladders

Favorite Number(s): 25

Favorite Ice Cream flavor(s): Chocolate chip cookie dough, cookies and cream, and also the Private Selection Lemon sorbet from Kroger (or any of its affiliates). [fun fact, I used to work at Kroger as a teenager]

What Kind of Guys/Girls Are You Attracted to?: Physically speaking, I love big, beefy men, but in all honesty, anyone who is smooth with their words can sweet-talk their way into my heart.

What’s Your Most Embarrassing Moment?: I think I’ve repressed all of my childhood memories, so I might have trouble answering this one.

If You Could Change One Thing About Yourself What Would It be?: Probably my weight, then perhaps my hair and maybe my skin color third.

Do You Eat Breakfast First Then Brush Your Teeth or Brush first then eat breakfast: I don’t get to eat breakfast most of the time. I’ll brush my teeth and then just sip on some tea I cold-brewed the night before.

Favorite Time of Day: Evening and late night (though I usually can't stay up to enjoy the latter).

Can A Guy and Girl Be Just “Best Friends?”: Yeah, why not? I think it’s cool.

Do You Ask The Girl / Guy Out Or Do You Wait For Them To Come To You?: Do I look like I’ve ever been in that kind of situation before??

Do You Mind Paying For Sex?: For me. I really don't care for the idea of “casual sex;” I’d rather it be special. I’ll just jerk off if I’m horny.

What’s The Most Important thing In Someone’s Personality: Having strength of heart.

Do you have a pager or cell phone?:I like the idea of pagers, but the modern cell phone kinda made them unnecessary and obsolete.

Favorite Sport: Sports are dumb, but I like the aesthetic of baseball.

What Was the Best Gift You Ever Received?: My original 3DS. My godmother (omg I miss her so much like, you would not believe) got it for me for my birthday, shortly after launch. And since she got it before the price drop, I was able to get the Ambassador's certificate and all the NES/GBA games that came with it!

How Long Did This Letter Take You To Finish?: Around 4 hours, but I ate dinner, took a shower and got slightly tipsy in between.

What Did You Listen To While Completing It?: A bunch of songs:

Creation (feat. Forhill)
Most Triumphant
Be Right There
Enter Through The Lobby

to name a few.

Are you or would you like to be married in the near future (next 5 years)?: I guess that would be nice, but I don't want it to be one of those “loveless marriages” like my own parents have.

Back to About Me